Address: 10 Queen Street Place
Telephone: 020 7969 5500
Fax: 020 7969 5600
Website: www.haysmacintyre.com
Email: Click here to email haysmacintyre


We are a leading mid-tier firm of chartered accountants and tax advisers in central London, providing advice to charities and not for profit organisations across the UK and internationally.

We help our clients solve problems, grasp opportunities and achieve their goals.

As a mid-tier firm we’re large enough to provide a wide range of services, yet small enough to offer a personal, responsive approach.

haysmacintyre is a founding member of MSI Global Alliance (MSI), an international alliance of independent legal and accounting firms, with 250 members in more than 100 countries.

Charity expertise
We provide high quality compliance, taxation and advisory services to over 600 UK and international charities and not for profit organisations. Our clients include academies, independent schools, dioceses, religious orders, livery companies, hospices and care charities, arts and culture charities, sports governing bodies and membership organisations.

Our specialist focus on the not for profit sector means you will benefit from advisers who are experts in your area and understand the specific challenges you face. However, we also have a great deal of business expertise, which will help you to maximise your impact, improve your value and plan effectively for the future.

Award winning Charities and Not for Profit Team
The quality of our service to our not for profit clients is best evidenced by the results of the annual Charity Finance Audit Survey. We are very proud to be ranked as the number one auditor for ‘Charity Expertise’ and second for ‘Overall Service’. We have been ranked for ten years now in the top five for ‘Charity Expertise’. haysmacintyre was also named ‘Audit Team of the Year’ at The British Accountancy Awards in 2017 and ‘Mid-Tier Firm of the Year’ in 2014 recognising quality of delivery, client service, people, innovation and commitment to the sectors we service.

You can combine any of our services to suit your needs. Our rates are clear and competitive and agreed with you in advance so you won’t have any unexpected costs.

Core services
• Audit and assurance
• Tax compliance and advisory
• VAT compliance and advisory
Specialist services
• Business outsourcing
• Company Secretarial
• Employment tax
• Financial due diligence
• Financial governance and risk management
• Gift Aid
• Internal audit and internal controls reviews
• International grant certification
• IT services – cloud based, security, infrastructure and application reviews
• Trustee and Board training

For further information contact:
General Charities: Murtaza Jessa (mjessa@haysmacintyre.com)
Faith Charities: Adam Halsey (ahalsey@haysmacintyre.com)
Schools: Sam Coutinho (scoutinho@haysmacintyre.com) and Tracey Young (tyoung@haysmacintyre.com)
Professional Institute & Membership Bodies: Jeremy Beard (jbeard@haysmacintyre.com)
VAT: Phil Salmon (psalmon@haysmacintyre.com)
Tax: Katharine Arthur (karthur@haysmacintyre.com)

New Search Top